PROFILE   GALLERY   BLOGS   GUESTBOOK   FRIENDS   GROUPS   FAVORITES   COMMENTS   VIDEOS   HOME  

RSS
Job Scams on craigslist
Posted On: 12/19/2009 09:44:45
Below is a very convincing job scam on craigslist.  Please beware.

+++++++++++++++++++++++
Re: Office manager Position

From:
Redacted

To: bobby@cellphonegeeks.com

Bobby,

Your website cellphonegeeks.com is under construction and when I ran of google search of your phone number I came up with www.7secretsforwomen.com/ and when I called I came up with
Unlimited Enterprises and no way to enter the extension you provided. Additionally the California Secretary of State has no record of CellPhoneGeeks Inc.

When I ran a google search using craigslist + cellphonegeeks.com I came up with a hundred jobs all with the same description all different job titles all in different cities.

Further when I ran a traceroute on the email headers I ended up in Romania.

Based on these facts and the information in your message below,  I can only conclude that you are running a scam to get peoples private information for Identity Theft or you are looking to get women alone in an empty building to rob or rape them.


From: Bobby Hendershot
To: Redacted
Sent: Fri, December 18, 2009 9:14:54 PM
Subject: RE: Office manager Position

FELICIA,

Thanks for your interest in a career with CellPhoneGeeks Inc.  After reviewing your resume I'd like to setup an interview sometime next week so that you can personally tour our new office buildings and actually meet our management staff.  We've been growing at an exponential rate these past 9 months and were really excited about our recent expansion.  Please let me know if 2:15pm next week Tuesday can work for you, otherwise I have an opening at 12:30 and 3:00pm next Wednesday still available.

Also, do you have any felony convictions or recent bankruptcies?  Reason why I ask is that this position will be around cash so we definitely dont want anybody with a felony conviction or bankruptcy to be around these cash assets.   A criminal background check may be required at our expense as a condition of employment.

Finally I know we listed Office 2007 in our job posting as an ideal qualification, can you please confirm with me that you have a good understanding of Microsoft Word and Outlook?  Our reps get a lot of emails daily so were looking for someone good on computers and quick at sending emails.   If you can type faster than 60wpm please let me know during the interview as it would quality you for a $0.45/hr raise starting day one.

We do offer benefits for full time employees that have been with us for at least 90 days.  We have medical, dental, vision through Aetna PPO.  Annual enrollent is 03/20/2010 so actually you'd be eligible just in time to get your enrollment in on time.

A little bit about us before we meet.  CellPhoneGeeks Inc started in Janurary 2009 in Riverside Ca by 3 individuals with a passion for cell phones and accessories.  Our company currently owns and runs various web 2.0 properties such as HowardForums.com and we have a full in house customer support team that handles all aspects of the online website and customer interaction.  We are currently looking at taking over WebHostingTalk.com in early 2010 for about 2 million dollars so were really excited about our upcoming acquisitons.  

Please let me know when your available for an interview and I'll confirm it with you.  Were going to be holding our interviews in a leased commercial building so were not quite sure exactly which buiding its going to be but when I looked at how far your address listed on your resume was to our potential offices it was about a good 20min drive....hopefully thats not too far for you.


Regards,
Bobby Hendershot

CellPhoneGeeks Inc.
800-994-6785  x109
HowardForums.com

Tags: Job Scams Craigslist CellPhoneGeeks Inc Cell Phone Geeks Inc









Viewing 11 - 11 out of 11 Comments


<< First  < Previous | Page:  1 | 2 |


<< First  < Previous | Page:  1 | 2 |



















*** Copyright 2007 to Present © Sacramento Grapevine - Interactive City Magazine ***